If you know your future, what will you do with it?

22 Jul

It’s hard not to have an opinion about fortunetellers, psychics, astrologers and all kind of esoteric  related workers, be it pro or against them. Either way, it’s hard to gather proof supporting those sides, mainly because of the highly individualized nature of the information available in this situations. Most of the times, you can’t say a reading is entirely true or false, except the moment when you’re dealing with an obvious fraud.

Going to the fortuneteller maybe be a soothing experience for some, a funny, questionable adventure for others, but from what I’ve come across, for the most people, getting your fortune told is a disturbing experience, after which you feel insecure, scared, unsure of what you are and what you want in life, mainly because the reader tells you things you weren’t expecting, things you never thought about, things you thought about but immediately sent  in the deepest part of your subconscious, things that you don’t want to happen, imminent dangers or simply sad expectations.

My position is somewhere in the middle between believing it and considering it a lie. I think that everything you do leaves at least an energetic mark in you, and all your past can be recalled by your mind with it’s powerful and still insufficient explored ways; all you did, felt, feared and though can be re actualized by your conscious mind under some special conditions.

Given the fact that human mind is one of the most powerful things in this universe, I think that some gifted people have the possibility to feel and understand the energy traces left in your body, thus being able to know you and your past, with all the things you want to hide or the things you are not aware of.

However, when it comes to predicting the future, you have no sign of it, because it didn’t happen. As stated, there can only be a prediction. Using psychology, astrology, pure luck guessing or other stuff, you can come up with some possible ways an individual can act, considering his past. Everything you say about someone’s future can be doubted, any action or feeling you can think of is subdue to chance, and there is a chance that it won’t happen.

I think that fortunetellers show you the most probable way of life you will have, given the information from your past. Sometimes, it becomes true because you want it to happen that way, sometimes it gets real because you fear it so much. Sometimes, it never occurs.

I think about predictions, being it psychic or astrological, like this: What they tell me  is the way my life will happen if I do nothing to change the premises. It’s the pattern I will fall into if I do nothing to change what I don’t like about it, my biggest fears materialized if I do nothing to overcome them.

In case you come across a reading that is not bad but only disturbing, I’m telling you this: If it concerns a part of your life that it’s only up to you to decide, nothing that you don’t want to happen will happen, unless you give into fear and do things you are not pleased with and you don’t really want in your life. We have free will, we are the masters of our destiny in wide way, we can work with the most disadvantageous premises and still make a good turn out for the events that were supposed to end up badly.

Nothing in your power to control will end up badly if you don’t want it that way. That should be enough to make the fear go away and give you the power to see the facts straight and real, to know what you have to work with.

All I wrote is just an opinion, my way of explaining this kind of things to myself. Like all opinions, it may change, sooner or later. I don’t want you to judge it harshly, I want you to tell me how you explain this kind of things to yourself,

but more important, I want to know if you really want to know your future.

Leave a Reply

