I want your attention because you need my vote!

21 Jul

When I say 29 July, I recall some awesome memories. However, this year will be an awkward day, and I HATE the politicians for ruining it with the referendum for impeaching the president. I don’t know that much about politics, I may not speak accurate about it but I speak justified for the sake of this one right we have that politicians forget the first; let’s call it the “HELLo, I leave here!”-right.

Yes, HELLo dear politicians, I live here. I am young and confused, I don’t know what to vote on 29’th July, because you kind of ruined every good thing i thought of you (USL) and you don’t give a shit about making yourself look better in front of us (PDL). I can vote YES and say goodbye to Basescu, I can vote NO, and keep him there for some time.

As far as I feel now, If I vote YES, something I want to do actually, I feel I’m leaving my beloved Romania in the hands of some young leaders who, not knowing what do to with so much power, will take the worst advice possible from their “political parents” or start fighting over that power and tear democracy apart. I really fear that, recently.

I want Basescu out, he was no good, but he could have been worse. However, I am not convinced that what will come after him will be better. I want Basescu out, but I also want an alternative to USL, a fresh new one, I want to see people I believe in, people I can trust, people that discuss real politics, not just plagiarism bullshit or European Union self-made problems (problems which they wouldn’t have if they discussed real politics!!!)

I want that the politicians can understand this: If i vote YES, I’m saying goodbye Basescu, not Hello USL.

On the other hand, if I vote NO, and keep Basescu in place, he’s not going to be there long, because at the next proper elections people will want to see a change. Still, he has enough time, that under the pressure of UE, to make things worse for Romanian people.

If I refuse to go and vote or vote blank, considering the local habits, I think my vote will actually go to either yes or no, to whomever has more money involved there, and in the case i don’t go, others will vote for me and I DON’T have the right to complain about politics anymore.

I love my country, but with this vote I feel I’m rescuing a poor, sick and wounded animal from a master who keeps it strangled in a leash and taking him, feeding it to the starving wolves.

I told you already, Hello, I leave here. Now to translate it to you, corrupt, selfish, greedy politicians, HELL-NO, I don’t want you here!

PS: If you ask yourself why I wrote this post in English, it’s because you don’t deserve to talk or be talked to in such a beautiful language like Romanian, your lies and lack of common sense or decency outrage me, and I don’t want to poison our beautiful words by swearing at you.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “I want your attention because you need my vote!”

  1. RcA July 22, 2012 at 00:08 #

    chiar chiar imi statea pe limba sa intreb de ce vad la tine primul post in engleza despre ceva ce nu are legatura cu moda.

    • roxilazar July 22, 2012 at 00:24 #

      imi place sa exersez scrisul in engleza, si de-acum in colo voi scrie si despre alte chestii, nu doar moda. Nu merita sa stricam limba romana cu subiecte de discutii neplacute :))

  2. Radu Ştefan RS July 22, 2012 at 09:20 #

    That’s basically one of the biggest problems of the masses: if I say goodbye to Basescu, I say hello to USL. That might seem so, in essence, but we have such a thing as ,,free elections”. Crin doesn’t have to be president. There are plenty of other candidates, although it’s preaty clear that Crin and MRU shall be fighting head to head in the final round. The people shall decide! Although, as we’ve seen in the mayoral elections, the citizens are mostly USL fan-based… So, I think it’s anyone’s game from this point on…

    • roxilazar July 22, 2012 at 10:47 #

      you have a good point here, as an individual I am more inclined to support the right wing parties, but in Romania’s case, we don’t have a real alternative for this, they all switched sides for the last 20 years, we can even say that they change colors faster than fashion trends :)) I simply can’t believe that we can work an alliance between a social and a liberal party, therefor i don’t think it will last. (but that’s another discussion)

Leave a Reply

