What if it doesn’t snow for Christmas?

28 Nov

A friend of mine just posted this on his Facebook wall, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hawOAtZcW9o . It’s Joe Pesci’s If it doesn’t snow for christmas song…. never heard of it before, not my alltime favorite but it certainly gave me something to write about.

Snow.

I ♥ snow, i’m not madly in love with it, but i love the snowy weather and the holidays that come with it… or at least I hope they will…

Still, what if it doesn’t snow for Christmas? I’ll be sad. It wouldn’t be the first time, but for the last few years we had so little snow for Christmas that I almost got used to it. However, not a year goes by without recalling the awesome memories of my childhood when everything was so deep covered in snow, especially the morning after the first snowfall when you wake up and look outside the window and get blinded by the light reflected in the snow. Painful, but beautiful.

I’m a big fan of beauty found in small things, so I consider snow to be. beauty in small things, small unique snowflakes. This middle of october I was at the mountains in Fundata-Cheile Gradistei and it started snowing like crazy after a foggy, cold day. When we left Bucharest it was late summer, we found autumn in the noon and winter at night. It was absolutely fabulolus to see how in 4-5 hours everything went white and perfect. Snow-fight like those in childhood, hot cinnamon red wine, inadequate clothes for such a weather, friends and fun. This is the memory of my first snow this year and I hope I’ll get to make at least another memory like this by the end of the year. 😀

Do you remember the last time you enjoyed snow? I most certainly do.

By the way, it WILL snow for Christmas. I can feel it will.

xox

Leave a Reply

