To be or not to be OLD.

8 Nov

Age is one thing that really scares me. I don’t want to be old but i’m totally aware that I can’t fight it, time just plays it’s tricks on everyone. However, does aging really mean getting old? I’m pretty sure you can manage that.

I think that age is just a number but sometimes what others think turns out more important that what I think. How hard is not to judge people by how they look but by how they act? If someone tells you you look old, do you really FEEL old? My father for instance still thinks he’s a teenager although he’s in his late 40’s. Sometimes I make fun of his “youth” but deep down I hope to feel the same when I’m his age. I admire people who act how they feel and give you a hard time guessing their age. It’s a beautiful thing to do, to take care of yourself and to keep yourself fit.

If your mind is still young, why wouldn’t you try to keep your body updated, as close to the age you feel as you can. It may be impossible to be 40, feel 20 and look 20, but you can totally manage to look at least 35.

Now that we settled that, what happens when you succeed in your quest and you get younger? I’m deeply disturbed by the fact that people are shallow minded and judge harshly those who try not to get old. Is it jealousy or something else? Why is it impossible to admit that some people do better at preserving theirselves than you? Why is it so hard to treat someone old like someone young? Why do big age difference relationships seem so odd? I have many questions without answer but I will never stop searching for the reason.

My advice is to treat everybody without preconceptions, if they are young give them a chance to show you how mature they are inside and if they are old, try to see the youth they feel within. Just think about it like this: If you are in your 20’s, maybe deep inside you really are older than a 35 year-old who doesn’t act his age and who has a healthier lifestyle than you.

And if you think you already do what I wrote about, then I’m sorry for writing it in the 2nd person 🙂 this time, you are not my goal reader, but I’ll be more than happy if you shared my article to people who have problems judging others. 🙂

2 Responses to “To be or not to be OLD.”

  1. Dragos January 9, 2012 at 16:25 #

    Why would you care what some people thing if you are having fun, no matter how old you are?

    • roxilazar January 9, 2012 at 19:41 #

      that’s exactly what I try to do myself, not to care about what people think….although I found it hard to do so in the beginning 🙂 people here are to judgmental and they make a such a fuss about things they shouldn’t be interested it…

Leave a Reply

